Ad serving limit placed on your AdSense account.

Ad serving limit placed on your AdSense account.

We recently identified invalid traffic concerns in your AdSense account. As a result, we have introduced an ad serving limit on your account.

ยท

4 min read

If you are a blogger or writer who has used Google AdSense for monetization, you may have encountered the frustrating issue of the AdSense limit error at least once during your journey. In this blog post, I will share my own experience of facing this error multiple times, even after reaching the $100 threshold limit. As someone who has personally dealt with this issue on three separate occasions, I am well-suited to write about it and offer insights and advice to fellow bloggers and writers.

If you have experienced the frustration of the AdSense limit error, then I understand the disappointment you may be feeling right now. After putting in so much effort to reach the $100 limit, we often begin to make plans for how we will use that money, such as buying something for ourselves or gifting something to our loved ones. However, the sudden appearance of the ad limit can throw all of those plans into disarray. In my case, I have encountered this issue three times: the first time was on February 28th, 2021, and it took 10 days for the limit to be lifted. The second time, it was lifted after 2 days, but the most recent time, which occurred on February 22nd, 2023, lasted for almost 2 weeks. It's clear that this process is highly uncertain, and it's difficult to predict how long it will take for the limit to be lifted.

Why I got an ad limit?

It's possible that the first time I encountered the AdSense limit was due to sharing my blog on WhatsApp groups. As sharing article links on social media is often considered unethical by Google, they may have detected a large amount of traffic from these sources. The second time I encountered the limit, I suspect it was for the same reason. As for the latest AdSense limit, I believe it was triggered by my editing multiple blogs at the same time in a single window with multiple tabs open on my website. Unfortunately, Google's algorithms may have interpreted this as me engaging in illegal activities such as repeatedly visiting my website and purposefully clicking on ads, leading to the AdSense limit being imposed.

What I did do after getting the ad limit?

Based on my previous experience, I learned that as long as I didn't do anything wrong, Google would not block my AdSense account. As a result, I made the decision to stop sharing my blog links on WhatsApp groups and reduced the ad load on my website through the Google AdSense dashboard. By reducing the number of ads displayed on my website, I hoped to avoid triggering any red flags with Google's algorithms and prevent another AdSense limit from being imposed.

Despite reaching out to Google AdSense support with a screenshot of my query, I never received a reply. However, I continued to publish daily blog posts, even though no ads were being displayed on my website, as I believed it was still better than having my entire AdSense account blocked.

In my opinion, as a monopoly in this industry, Google is not doing enough to address AdSense limit issues. They should at least reply to emails regarding these issues to give creators some hope that their concerns are being addressed behind the scenes. Without clear and professional communication from Google, creators are left in the dark about what's happening and what the future holds.

Do we get the payment if I have an ad limit on my account?

When I was facing the AdSense limit issue, I had a genuine question regarding whether or not I would still receive payment. Despite searching on Google, YouTube, and Reddit, I was unable to find a clear answer. However, I did come across one source that suggested that as long as there is no direct message indicating that your payment is on hold, you will still receive payment even if you have an AdSense limit. This is based on my observation and experience, but if anyone has any additional information, I would appreciate it if you could share it in the comment section.

Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

ย