2021 wrap up

2021 wrap up

For the past few days I have been reading many 2021 wraps on my feed so that made me think as to what did I do last year and to be honest, I don't remember doing anything special or any specific achievement. so I forced myself to write this blog because one thing I want to improve in the coming days is my writing and for that, there can not be any other best topic than this which I could think of right now so bear with me.

Quick introduction of me I am Abhijeet currently in my 3rd year of graduation pursuing Electronics and Telecommunication engineering. In Varun Mayya's Avalon meta discord server I learned to make WordPress websites and eventually, I found this programming, web development etc. interesting and that's how I landed into this field. ... so coming back to the heading of this blog what I did in 2021. so I have a very handsome answer as I am a student I attended online classes, did assignments, gave exams and many more but I will not talk about this in this blog because I know that all things mentioned above are lies and fake. so again I have nothing to answer what I did in 2021.

Penning down Month wise. In January if you remember everyone on the internet was talking about investing, the stock market and the crypto crash so I was consuming content regarding this. so I opened accounts to buy stocks and crypto But I didn't have much money but I had this website rohidasekad.com which has google AdSense approval. so I used to get some dollars per day. so I started working and creating more content on this website. I made quizzes for students, started uploading news posts regularly and all this was done in WordPress so you don't need any specific programming knowledge to build this. I got good engagement and I made around $560 in that 3 months then I stopped doing this because that was very time consuming and I learned mostly everything regarding elementor, google AdSense, google analytics, seo plugins etc

so now that I had money and as I mentioned earlier about surfing youtube. so I put that money into the stock market and crypto. from the very first I was clear that I will not put money in the stock market which is given by parents. so I learned a few stock market concepts. bought many stocks at low sold on high made profit but still, I was not sure about that also because surfing all day, having less money to invest and watching everything daily, it all became frustrating so finally, in October I stopped doing that also.

In the meantime one of my friend’s fathers asked me to make a website for his company again I made that in WordPress this was my second project of this year.

While doing all this I was learning JavaScript side by side. In September I started preparing for neogcamp. made 15 projects, wrote 2 blogs started attending Twitter spaces and I started liking this vibe. In November I gave an interview and got selected that is one achievement I guess.

In December I got one more project from my friend's father. he is fitness trainer he wanted to have a portfolio website so that was my 3rd project of this year again I am not super proud of this because of WordPress.

I saw Varun Mayya and Tanay Pratap’s video Why Youngsters Should Not Invest Actively and I learned that all this time I was running behind money for a small percentage of gain. so decided to book all my profit from the stock market and use that amount to pay a fee of neogcamp.

from last month I have started following the right people on Twitter, have started reading good books for ex. The almanack of ravikant, atomic habits. now the task is to make new connections with like-minded people, interact with more people on Twitter, complete neogcamp, get a good job and improve writing (this blog is a baby step).

so now after writing this I still feel that I have done nothing and wasted so much time this year(which is true btw) if you are still reading this then feel free to add me on your Twitter feed abhijeet Twitter